Introduce Yourself

This is an introduction thread for the Epoch Infinity Bootcamp.
Introduce yourself to your fellow boot-campers! I’ll start:

Hi,
My name is Michael Morami and i’ll be one of your guides for the Certora Care-X. Im a Security Engineer at Certora, based in Tel-Aviv.
As part of my job I’ve had the chance to secure contract that were developed by some of the biggest actors in the Ethereum space - OpenZeppelin, Compound, Balancer, and more.

One tip I can give you is - ask a lot of questions, both your guides and your fellow boot-campers, this is the best way to get the most out of this period.

Good Luck!

5 Likes

Hi,

My name is Fei. I am from the Secureum bootcamp and lucky enough to have the opportunity to join the CareX-Certora-Mar22 study and training. I am a programmer based in Sydney, Australia.

I have been interested in blockchain and cryptocurrency technology since early 2017. As a DeFi yield farmer, the security of smart contracts is my biggest concern. I hope I can help myself and others to identify security vulnerabilities of smart contracts as early as possible.

Cheers

1 Like

Ciao,

I’m Throttle. I am a software engineer with an interest in both blockchain tech and financial applications. Previously I worked in a Hight-Frequency Trading company. I got interested in Ethereum in 2019. Recently, I have quit my job in order to transition to web3. Now I’m wandering around, mostly in the security area.

Coming here from Secureum. I am really excited to be part of Certora study and training initiative.

Cheers

1 Like

Hey everyone, tqts here, coming from Secureum.

Thanks everyone at Certora for giving us this opportunity!

1 Like

Welcome everybody, it’s nice meeting you.
Take advantage of this period and have fun :slight_smile:

Hi, co-Secureumers, I am datapunk, have been working with Blockchain data since 2020. Blockchain security is fun and is becoming a passion. Would like to learn more tools for an edge. Thanks for the opportunity.